The Essence


Last Friday, I was dragged by my boss to join her for a friendly dinner with our Singaporean client and her new beau at Nara Thai Cuisine at Eight Thonglor along with my other colleague Som.

In the middle of our dinner, came in all of a sudden a topic that most people would avoid: A-G-E. Most people but our client. She asked me if how young am I. So I told her to guess as I always does with anyone who asks the same, common question. Try not to raise your eyebrows or roll your eyes clockwise and counter-clockwise as she smilingly said I’m not more than 30.

Once again, I felt somewhat ecstatic. She was automatically been added to my list of countless number of honestpeople who told me that I’m younger than my current age. Ha-ha-ha!

Mukha pa ba nga akong nasa late 20’s??? Check out the pic below taken exactly a week ago when my Pinoy Mafia Group and I decided for a lunch picnic at Lumpini Park. I’m hoping to hear good feedback from you people so be generous, ok? ;P Otherwise, I will feed you to the monitor lizards freely strolling around the lawn and climbing up the trees of Lumpini Park, chai mai Kawadjan?

Photo courtesy of Biloc. Me (in pink shirt), Kawadjan (in white shirt), Ate Vi (the only thorn among us flowers) and GG (in blue polo shirt).

Happy Sunday y’all!

2 thoughts on “The Essence

  1. honest to goodness, you look the youngest (not necessarily the sexiest) among the people in the photo… if i have to guess your age based on your photo, it will be 26!

    – Violeta Davies, The Help

Leave a comment