Raise Your Glass!


There are so many reasons to raise a toast with you: 1) I had a successful 6-day event in  HCMC, Vietnam; 2) a fantastic belated Loy Krathong Festival greetings to all my Thai & Pinoy friends in Bangkok last 21 Nov.; 3) an abundantly belated Happy Thanksgiving to all my relatives & friends in USA last 25 Nov.; and last but not the least, to all of you for being there for me during my 9-day stay in Vietnam. I’ve met many new people, friends, strangers that turned out to be new acquaintance…my heart is just so filled with joy right now. And oh, I’ve also survived a few “personal challenges” when I was there so I’d like to raise a glass as well to myself for being…”me”. Cheers!

Speaking of “Raise Your Glass”, this celebratory song of Pink is currently #2 in the Billboard Hot 100 singles. I’ve been listening to it soon as I finished my event and to this writing. The video of the song overall promotes gender, racial, social, sexual orientation, religious, and species equality including animal rights.

On the last scene, Pink flew a candle hot air balloon in the air. During Loy Krathong Festival in Thailand especially in Chiang Mai, people do lit up Yi Peng (candle hot air balloon in Thai) in the sky to make their dreams come true. So once again, raise your glass and wish everyone the best. Here, here! (“,)

Leave a Reply

