“Nothing”


Yeah. As in, “Nothing!”. I found this pic from my flash drive and I thought of blogging it since I was listening to Charice’s “Nothing” for 101st time now! Yup. I like all of the songs from Charice’s “Thailand Gold Record” album but I have so much admiration as in head-over-heels with “Nothing”. The first time I heard it, I knew this would play again and again and again both in my iPod and in my iTunes.

I just love its electropop beat, its strong message about empowerment. Who couldn’t relate to a feel-good song sang with a powerful voice like Charice? Who would not stomp its feet and raise both hands up in the air with eyes closed and sudden flashbacks of past memories keep reelin’ in your head thinking about seeing an old lover and feeling calloused about it? “Nothing” actually makes you feel “something”. A retreat. A celebration of being this whole new person in you after a painful breakup. And that’s the magic of this song. And mainly the reason why I love this song.

In my interview with Charice last July, she shared the story behind this song. It was actually created with a slower tempo but with Mr. Hitman’s (David Foster) professional and careful musical judgment, the song was amended into a danceable track that it is right now. I’d say kudos to David Foster as the song really went well that even Charice herself admitted right before us and the other media panelists that she love “Nothing”.

So would you agree with me now why I kept playing this song again and again and again? If yes, then vote at the poll below and let’s see how many Chasters like I would agree that “Nothing” would have a chance to score at the Billboard’s chart.

To those of you who haven’t heard the song, listen here or better yet, run quickly to your nearest music store and buy her album. Lyrics below for your better understanding of the song๐Ÿ˜‰

Charice – “Nothing”
writers Ryan Tim, Didrik Thott, Sebastian Thott, Sharon Vaughn.

I thought i’d shiver, i thought i’d weaken when you asked me to meet up again
I was so sure that, in one second all my emotions would rush back in
You cut so deep, I couldn’t see myself moving on without you

I never thought i’d break free I always thought you’d be part of meย  and nothing can change that
I didn’t dare to believe that i’d recover you leaving meย  and you couldn’t change that

Over, i thought i would cry I spin over, but i’m more than alright
I never thought seeing you again would make me feel
nothin’ nothin’ nothin’ย  it feels so good to feel nothin nothinย  nothin

Did you imagine, i’d be on fire To feel you touch me and say my name
To hear you say it, you wanna start over I admit, thought i’d feel the same
I hate to break it to you nowi moved on without you

I never thought i’d break free i always thought you’d be part of me and nothing can change that
I didn’t dare to believe that i’d recover you leaving me and you couldn’t change that

Over, i thought would cry i spin over, but i’m more than alright
I never thought seeing you again would make me feel
nothin’ nothin’ nothin’ it feels so good to feel nothin’nothin’ nothin’

How can nothin’ feel so good
How can nothin’ feel so right
How can somethin’ be so completely gone
That was my whole life

I feel nothin’ at all (3x)
I feel nothin’

I never thought i’d break free i always thought you’d be part of me and nothing can change that
I didn’t dare to believe that i’d recover you leaving me and you couldn’t change that

Over, i thought would cry i spin over, but i’m more than alright
I never thought seeing you again would make me feel
Nothin’ nothin’ nothin’ it feels so good to feel nothin’ nothin’ nothin’

Nothin’nothin’ nothin’ it feels so good to feel nothin’ nothin’ nothin’

Leave a Reply

