Renaissance


Last Thursday, my office colleague & friend Som and I went to the opening cocktail party at Flavors Restaurant of the newly opened chic hotel called “Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel” situated in the heart of the city in Ploenchit Road. If you take the BTS Skytrain, you may get-off at Chidlom Station and stroll a few meters of the sky walk linking to Maneeya Building and just behind/beside lies the property.

As you know, this is part of my responsibility being in the events & DMC industry. It is part of our duty to site visit & check the properties before we give recommendations to our clients. Anyway, here are some of the photos during & after the party. . .

There were 120 invites from the travel & leisure industry on that night. Since Flavors is quite "petite", Som & I wasn't able to do much "kodakan" there. But I love the chic ambience of both the resturant and the lobby of the hotel so far. One person from their sales team have told us that 100 rooms are now available but 200 more will be ready soon. As for the cocktail foods that they served, it's good! Of course, I had 4 glasses of their fine red wine...cheers!

The facade of Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel. Thanks again Som for your photos. The memory card of my mobile was full so I asked Som to use her mobile.

Of course, Som & I went home with some goodie bags from them. They gave us 1 goodie bag each and it contains a complimentary 2-night stay for 2 persons with breakfast in their Renaissance Koh Samui property + 50% discount coupons in all their outlets at Renaissance Bangkok. Man, I so luv this “responsibility”!!!

Anyway, this coming Monday, another 5-star hotel has invited us for their “little shindig”. What is that? I think I may have to reserve it for next time and keep it as a mystery for the meantime. Ciao!

2 thoughts on “Renaissance

Leave a Reply

